Texting

One of the fun things about our 5-year-old son John being able to read is he’s also able to text. My sister Rachel is in Swaziland this month on a clinical rotation for her Physicians Assistant program, and John has been sending her messages though iMessenger. Here’s an example of his messages without spelling assistance (though I did help him with “Swaziland”):

Love John I. Love you rachel haw is your.         Day John Swaziland from john I  love you Rachel love John hav a grat      Day Rachel love Ed  I  love    You Rachel  hav a  graet  day Rachel love John I  love you Rachel hav a graet day

Don’t you just want to hug him?

3 Comments

Filed under one for the grandparents, stuff i read

3 responses to “Texting

  1. Hehe, I like when he signs his name “Ed.”

  2. “Ed” that is too cute. We sponsor a little girl through World Vision who lives in Swaziland. Logan keeps asking if we can go visit her someday. So, it’s on my list of things to do before I die.

Leave a Reply

