Nesting Comes in All Forms

I’m due to have a baby on Friday. I’ve been nesting in all the typical ways: cleaning, organizing, stocking the freezer. One project was a little a-typical for nesting. I finally created a website for my freelance writing business.

I’ve been freelancing for colleges and universities since 2008. As someone who hire freelance writers in my old job, I often wished for a neutral place like a website to check out a writer’s qualifications, writing samples and cost before I contacted them.

It took the imminent arrival of my third baby to finally make my own website.

Leave a comment

Filed under WAHP

Leave a Reply

