Six Word Novel

I have friends that do NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month), like my friend Shari. I write for a living myself; a small, meager living that allows us to make the occasional Old Navy purchase. And I live entirely in the non-fiction, personal narrative writing world.

But my Twitter-influenced self is really intrigued by the six word novel. I could really commit myself to novel if it were only six words. I’m not planning on making this into a Photo Friday feature, but went the spirit moves me I may post my sad excuse for fiction here.

13 Comments

Filed under six word novel

13 responses to “Six Word Novel

  1. Rachel

    girl meets boy. babies. the end.

    wasn’t that a great story?

  2. Rosalie

    I beat you, I beat you!

    by James

  3. Rosalie

    Thanks God for wee-wee and tuck-tuck.

    by John

  4. Rosalie

    Starwars is full of philosophical things.

    by Michael

  5. Rosalie

    Michael’s sequal:

    Wife hotter than lightsaber and Kierkegaard.

  6. Rosalie

    James’ sequal:

    Brother gone. Steal toys. Ha ha.

  7. Rosalie

    John’s sequal:

    Mama gone. Push James. I win.

  8. Rosalie

    Sisters are stupid but funny. LOL.

    by Bekah.

  9. Rachel

    six word novel is caveman novel.

    – Mr. Caveman

  10. Rachel

    “What’s going on? Why me? Why now?”

    oh no. that’s SEVEN words. I broke the RULES.

  11. Rachel

    Rachel: “Blah Blah Blah”

    Bekah: “HILARIOUS”

    Title: “An Excerpt from the strange and excitingly eventful life whereby my sole purpose is not to implode in conversations with one of my many mucho boobylicious SISTAS”
    Subtitle: “PEUT-etre, pas de TOUT!”

  12. Eat to live. Live to cook.

    – RCC

  13. Yes, I just grinned while farting.

    -Natalie

Leave a Reply

